Home birth/midwife with pregnancy after ASD repair anyone?

Hi all,

I am a mother of 2 beautiful daughters - 5 and 6 years old. I have been a professional dancer dancing most of my life. I am an active and busy person and even pursued both my Masters degree and PhD in dance - dance has been a significant part of my life. My husband and I always talked about 3-4 kids but during my doctoral studies I held off on having any more children for a moment to finish my dissertation. When my husband and I were ready to begin trying for our #3 we would get pregnant but my pregnancies would end in miscarriages. I did not understand what was going on especially since I had two successful pregnancies having both of the girls with no problems at ages 25 and 27. I also danced - choreograph, performed and taught through both my pregnancies (as well as continued working on the PhD with my course work and all). I birthed with a midwife for both girls having our oldest in a free standing birthing center with no medical intervention and the second at home in a birthing pool with the same midwife - again with no medical intervention (pitocin, epidural, etc).

At the very least, I did not understand why all of sudden we were having these losses just after turning 30. We saw a fertility doctor as well as switched our primary doc and while I saw a neurologist, rheumatologist, and hematologist because there were concerns around apossible antiphospholipid disorder given my migraines and the miscarriages all of a sudden, my primary doc recommended I get a heart echo. She did not hear a murmur (surprisingly they were always heard during my pregnancies but I was told it was due to pregnancy). My doc thought since I had never done one before that it would be a good idea with all the other questions we had at the moment around my heath and these pregnancies.