My story and love

I was diagnosed with an ASD in 2009. They said it was small and didn't need any treatment. I was tired all the time. Let me give you an idea of me. I am a very active person. I am a personal trainer, workout at a gym at least 2 hrs, 6 days a week. My family and I enjoy outdoor adventures and sports. I am a healthy eater, kinda nuts about it. Anyway, when a 29 year old female walks into a Dr. office that is in shape and has a healthy life style they shrug EVERYTHING off and say you must be fighting a bug. I was constantly tired, short of breathe, and have arrhythmias. I wore halter monitors they proved I has Bradycardia and low blood pressure. Dr. said that must be it. Symptoms continued to get worse. My recovery after a workout took everything out of me. Being a mom of active kids and just a self driven person, slowing down was not an option. Then the spring of 2012 I got on the freeway after the gym and started having arrhythmias, short of breathe, my hand and face started going numb/tingling, then I started to loose vision. I was scared to death! I have never prayed so hard in my life to get me off the freeway. I barley made it to the next exit and pulled over. I did everything I knew to try and get my heart to recover. Baring down to slow my heart, taking slow deep breathes, and a recovery drink with potassium and electrolytes. I did make it home. I had a yearly exam scheduled a few weeks later so I decided to wait and talk to my Dr. about it then. I know BAD to wait. But when you have been to the doctor, a million times you kinda give up. Anyway, my Dr. scolded me for not calling 911 or going to the ER when this happened and said go back to your cardiologist! I did. :) We then started the line up of tests. All of them came back with info we already knew. FINALLY, did a bubble echo and lets just say the bubbles were equal on both sides of my heart. My Cardiololgist refered me to another cardiologist who specialized in ASD closures. He sent me i