ASA with ASD

Hi everyone, I’m new to this sort of thing, but felt I needed to talk with others who have had similar issues.
I was diagnosed three years ago with a cardiac bridge and we have been managing it with medications. In April of this year I had two episodes of right eye blindness, which put me on a seven month journey to my newest heart diagnosis.
I was admitted to the hospital for work_up of a possible stroke, all tests were negative. Then sent to Opthamologist and determined not a direct eye issue, so referred to ENT for right temporal artery biopsy. Biopsy was negative so then referred to Neurologist.
Neurologist ordered several CT angiograms that also came back negative. He wasn’t satisfied so sent a request to my Cardiologist to do a trans esophageal echocardiogram and a cardiac monitor.
With my current heart diagnosis I had had several echos and heart caths. This time it was discovered that I have an atrial septal aneurysm and atrial septal defect. I have now been scheduled for an ASD closure and because of the aneurysm I have been placed on Plavix.
Can anyone tell me what to expect with having this closure done? We are attempting transcatheter, since the ASD is small.

Rebecca