Procedure scheduled!

I’ve been suffering intermittently for almost two years. Daily serious dizziness, shortness of breath, and sheer exhaustion after just waking to the bathroom since February. I haven’t been able to work since February either because symptoms have been so debilitating. I was finally diagnosed in late November, saw the cardiologist Tuesday, and I’m scheduled for repair January 5!! I’m excited, relieved, and scared!! He’s going to access both groins and I’ll stay overnight for observation.
I’m not new to hospitals or procedures. I’m a nurse and I worked around the Cath Lab for years about 10 years ago. I’ve just rarely been the patient.
What’s been everyone’s recovery experience?

Mindygirl! How’s that for a nice gift, and right at holiday time too. I can imagine your mixed emotions …

Things go pretty quiet around here during the holidays, so don’t be discouraged if you don’t get much response. Wait a few days and then add a comment to this thread to “bump” it to the top of the “Latest” list where more people will notice it.

Meanwhile, all the best to you and yours! Celebrate! :clap:

Seenie from ModSupport